What I Do When I Find a Dead Mouse in the Garage

  • Scream
  • Leave it there
  • Walk away
  • Keep glancing at it while I sweep the floor to be sure it hasn’t moved and won’t attack me
  • Approach it
  • Sweep it toward the garage door
  • Squeal
  • Realize that it’s been dead for months because it’s light as a feather
  • Put it in the trashcan
  • Look for more dead mice

I recently recycled some magazines and boxes that were crowding the garage. One of the boxes was so heavy that I couldn’t move it so I just emptied it out bit by bit. Somehow the mouse got stuck back there and it looks like it lived there for a little while. Then we all know what happened to it. Maybe I’ll never find another one.

In other news, the jasmine is still alive and well in the front yard. I’ve been watering it daily and seem to have found a good spot for it where it gets enough sunlight without getting fried. Also, my citrus trees each have mini fruits on them. Hooray. I’d take a photo but it’s  dark outside.

I’ve been noticing how boring the walls are in here so look for a fun and detailed entry next week about curtains or paint or both. Or about pruning paradise bushes so I can see out of the front window.

About Renee

Native to Tucson and a mother of two! Been practicing yoga for over 8 years and making art and calligraphy pieces for most of my life. I want to help people learn to communicate with themselves and others. View all posts by Renee

Questions? Comments? Thoughts?

